Dobbeltgjenger is an eclectic and playful rock band from Bergen, Norway, with a solid kink in their knee. The band’s lyrics tell tales of deep-rooted neuroticism accompanied by contagious grooves, a futuristic guitar sound and soulful rock vocals. Dobbeltgjenger consists of members from MAJOR PARKINSON, OSSICLES, DEPRESNO and 9 GRADER NORD.

The band has a diverse collection of older and recent influences: Queens of The Stone Age, King Crimson, Talking Heads, Led Zeppelin, Joy Division, Jeff Buckley and ZZ-Top to name a few.

The band’s second album “Limbohead” will be released on March 2nd, 2018. The album is a colorful depiction of an anxious reality, where doors are locked, in order to shut out the dangerous conspiracies of the world. Paranoid themes are depicted through a varied and comprehensive rock band and a vocal that alternates between vulnerable falsettos, punkish screams and rhythmic narratives. The album showcases a more focused band than on the debut, “When I’ve Gone to Space”, even though the musical diversity and catchy groove is still apparent.

Dobbeltgjenger is here to bring back the groove and fun in the serious and eclectic rock style. Let’s just call it futuristic retro rock.

Track list:
1. Tin Foil Hat
2. Calling Tokyo
3. Like Monroe
4. Locking My Doors
5. Swing
6. In Limbo
7. Keep’em Coming
8. Radio
9. Mangrove

For more information:

Skip to toolbar