Hailing from Kopervik, Norway, Ring Van Moebius is finally ready to unleash their debut album ” Past The Evening Sun”.

With Hammond Organ, bass and drums and a good dose of nostalgia, the Norwegian power trio Ring Van Möbius plays 70s prog rock inspired by bands like Van Der Graaf Generator, King Crimson and ELP. The fact that you can’t find a guitarist in the band will probably surprise you, but at the same time they strive to create their own, and somewhat untraditional sound, which spans from the delicate and comfortable to outright madness and abstract soundscapes.

They released a 7″ single in november 2017, and it is already spread out around the globe to prog enthusiasts that love their organic analog sound. The upcoming album is a continuation of the same recording process but with longer tracks; one epic piece spanning the whole side A of the vinyl. With a strong focus on original instruments, analog tape recording and old school studio techniques, they use their creation space; Spectral Tape Studios, as an instrument to create their own weird and wonderful musical universe.

“Past The Evening Sun” will be released on May 25th 2018 by Apollon Records Prog.

Track list:
1. Past The Evening Sun 21:39
2. End Of Greatness 5:53
3. Chasing The Horizon 11:55

Thor Erik Helgesen – Vocals, Hammond Organ L100, Fender Rhodes, Clavinet D6, Moog Satellite and Korg MS20
Håvard Rasmussen – Fender Bass VI and effects.
Dag Olav Husås – Drums, timpani, percussion and effects.
Karl Christian Grønhaug – Saxophone

For more information:

Skip to toolbar