Glass Lungs are set to release their debut, “Impermanence” independently on June 29th. The album was recorded alongside producers Mike Watts and Frank Mitaritonna (The Dear Hunter, Glassjaw, Hail The Sun). Watch a teaser for the album HERE.

Watch the video for the first single from the album “From The Wayside” HERE.

The album will be available for pre-order shortly!

Glass Lungs is a band from Brooklyn, New York that blends indie and post-rock with celestial guitar sounds to create an atmospheric brand of “space wizardry.” What results is an attention to haunting vocal melodies, specialized guitar tones, and lush, ambient soundscapes.

Formed in January of 2015 Glass Lungs features artists that have previously worked with Facedown Records, Eulogy Records, Hotfoot Records, and Audio Deprived Records, respectively.

An in the studio/behind the scenes video of the making of “Impermanence” can be viewed HERE.

“Impermanence” Track Listing:
1. Acquiesce
2. From The Wayside
3. Monolith
4. Casting Stones
5. Eyes of the Abyss (Chapter 1)
6. Wasteland
7. Firewalker (Chapter 2)
8. Empire
9. Foreign Bodies
10. Impermanence

Glass Lungs Lineup
Vocals | Chad Henson
Guitar | Alex Lehneis
Guitar | Bill Ratel
Drums | Andy Amato
Bass | Jason St. Angelo
Guitar | Nick Viscovich

For more information:

Skip to toolbar