White Knight Records will release “Sprezzatura”, the second album by The Kentish Spires, on August 8th 2019.

“We wanted to progress within the progressive genre, exploring material in a slightly different style for that on our debut The Last Harvest. That album was recorded over several months, but the new album was recorded over 40 straight days. We discarded anything that didn’t work quickly so there wasn’t a list of options for the final mix. As a result this new album has a strong feeling of spontaneity.”

As well as the musicians that played on the first album:
Lucie Vox – vocals / violin, Danny Chang – producer, guitars, keyboards, backing vocals, Phil Warren – bass and Rik Loveridge – keyboards, guitar
the band also introduce two new members:
James Hall – drums and percussion and internationally-renowned woodwind player Chris Egan

The Kentish Spires have released a promo video for the track ‘Horsa From beyond The Grave’, watch and listen at https://youtu.be/0R02KbQG5sM

Track list:

Knots ( A Trilogy)
1. Overture (instrumental) 2.46
2. A Sea Shanty 4.53
3. Don’t Shoot The Albatross 2.44
4. Horsa From beyond The Grave
Tale Of Three Lovers ( A Trilogy)
5. Wishing Well
6. You Better Shut Your Mouth
7. Never tell On You
8. The Long Goodbye

The album can be pre-ordered at https://thekentishspires.bandcamp.com


Skip to toolbar