“Metamorphic” is the new album from Orange Clocks, which will be released by Bad Elephant Music on 14th February 2020.

Expanding the sound from their widely acclaimed ‘reinterpretation’ of Seventies’ supergroup Klementine Uhren’s soundtrack for Tope’s Sphere, Metamorphic sees the Clocks in fine form, with wigged-out guitars, swirling synths and a pounding rhythm section combining in seven perfectly crafted space rock anthems which will delight any fans of Hawkwind, Gong and Ozric Tentacles.

Once again, Russ Russell (from labelmates Reformat, and who has worked as producer with Napalm Death, The Wildhearts and many others) has recorded, mixed and mastered the album with consummate skill and flair.

Track list:

1. Space Witch
2. Eye Of Psybin
3. Miles Away
4. Let Me Breathe
5. Floating Temple
6. Ammonite
7. Noggy Pop

Burn – drums
Derek Cotter – bass, vocals
Tom Hunt – synthesiser, vocals
Lee Jones – samples, synth, fx
Dan Merrils – guitar
Stuart Paterson – guitar


Skip to toolbar