“The End Of Music” is the new album from Emmett Elvin, and was released by Bad Elephant Music on 23rd August 2019.

Emmett’s third album sees a change in approach, playing most of the instruments himself – alongside the drumming powerhouse that is Alex Thomas (Chrome Hoof, Squarepusher, Badly Drawn Boy) – and also sees a greater focus on vocals than on either of his previous albums “Bloody Marvels” or “Assault On The Tyranny Of Reason”.

Track list:

1. I Know Nothing
2. Magnus Opium
3. To Live And Die In Llangrannog
4. Tombstone
5. Wilson’s Demise
6. Everything Falls Away
7. Staggered
8. Butterfly In The Labyrinth
9. No Wonder 10.
11. The End Of Music
12. The End Of Everything
13. Everything Falls Away (reprise)

Emmett Elvin – vocals, guitars, bass, pianos, synths, organ, recorders, percussion
Alex Thomas – drums, percussion
Sarah Anderson – violin, viola
Olga Lisikova – vocals
Eden Duke – vocals


Skip to toolbar