The roots of the band Laughing Stock goes all the way back to Tønsberg, Norway, in 1986, and has had many shapes over the years. However, Laughing Stock as we know it today, was formed in 2017.

The band consist of Håvard Enge on vocals, keyboards and flute. Jan Mikael Sørensen handles vocals, guitar, bass, drums and keyboards. Jan Erik Kirkevold Nilsen also contributes vocals and guitars.

Laughing Stock are a band that is completely in command of their artistic vision. That vision is quite complex, and the band has no goal in fitting in a specific genre. 80’s artpop, 70’s prog, neo-prog, folk and metal. It is all parts that fits in the puzzle.

Their new album is called “Sunrise”, and will be released by Norwegian label Apollon Records Prog on September 27th 2019.

Track list:

1. Sunrise
2. Echoes
3. Afraid
4. Another Me
5. Intermission
6. Sunset
7. Fading Light
8. Waves
9. Darkest Hour
10. Another Sunrise

Sunrise, 2019
Island, 2018


Skip to toolbar