Following 25 years after after their debut album “Enjoy”, neo-progressive band Arcadelt will release their new album “Arc8” on May 20, 2019 via Italian label Lizard Records.

“ARC8” represents the closure of a circle born 25 years ago, a project where the passion for the progressive rock of the 70s and 80s gives way to a rock component with a considerable specific weight integrated in it’s style. The lyrics of “Arc8” investigate the multiple personalities expressed by the human being often constrained, by the context, in predefined schemes that do not belong to them. The arrangements translate the conflicts of the soul into a style that wants to be current, without obligations or direct references to the music of the golden age of Italian and progressive rock per se.

“On Saturday 7th September, at the Veruno Prog Festival 2019, we will present our new work to the competent and specialized public of the festival. A participation that honors and makes us happy because it will give us the opportunity to play our new songs live in such a special setting “.

Track list:

1. Behind the Curtain
2. The Heartbeat
3. Dogs in Chains
4. Caledonia (The Inn of Happiness)
5. Assenze
6. Blood On
7. The Blue Side

Pierfrancesco Drago: vocals;
Fabio Cifani: bass;
Sandro Piras: drums & percussion;
Fabrizio Verzaschi: guitars;
Giacomo Vitullo: keyboards, piano, programming;