“For too long Gothenburg has been considered the capital of space rock. Now that this band has entered the frame the cosmic tables will be turned. Rymdstyrelsen comes from Stockholm (some 1235 kilometers south of Esrange Space Center) and will introduce listeners anywhere in the galaxy to the sound of space rock 2.0. “I used to listen to Hawkwind a lot. Space rock is a genre that has always appealed to me, although there are very few true purveyors of this certain kind of music. After hearing Rymdstyrelsen I was flabbergasted. Finally a worthy successor to the Brock/Kilmister/Turner/House/King/Dettmar lineup has been unearthed!”
– Daniel Ekeroth, author of ‘Swedish Death Metal’.

“Space Is Cold” will be released on August 16th 2019 through Swedish label Transubstans Records.

Track list:

1 Interkosmos
2 Space Is Cold
3 Asteroids
4 Solar Phases
5 Stellar Directions
6 Drifting
7 Salyut 6


Skip to toolbar