Psychedelic Prog Rock Project ASTRAL MAGIC To Release New Album Magical Kingdom on Tonzonen Records. 

Creative Eclipse PR – NEWS <[email protected]>
Astral Magic is the new solo project by Santtu Laakso aka Dj Astro. His debut for Tonzonen Records titled Magical Kingdom will be released on limited edition vinyl on June 10th.

Listen to the title track here:

Santtu used to play bass and Moog in the Finnish psychedelic space rock band Dark Sun. Astral Magic has no definitive style or form, but everything is and will be spacey and psychedelic. Since the project was started in March 2020, over 300 tracks have been created. Some of the tracks are cosmic, ambient excursions into other dimensions, some are more space/ kraut/ psych/ prog rocking in the vein of Hawkwind, Gong, Eloy, Pink Floyd, NEU! etc. Santtu‘s international musician friends are often asked to join in the recordings.

Magical Kingdom can be considered as the first psychedelic prog-rock album by Astral Magic. The listener is taken into another mysterious, magical world.

Listen to Seven Planes here:

Other musicians on the album include multi-instrumentalist Jay Tausig (US, drums, guitar, saxophone, flute), Gregory Curvey (US, guitar, glockenspiel), Peter Bingham (UK, guitar), Markku Helin (FI, guitar), Anton Barbeau (US, guitar) and Perttu Lindberg (FI, drums).

Magical Kingdom was recorded and mixed in 2020-2021 and mastered by the krautrock legend Eroc for maximum sound quality.

Preorder is live here:

We have a LIMITED number of vinyl copies available for press coverage. Contact us now!

1. Magical Kingdom
2. Dimension Link
3. On Hollow Land
4. Rainbow Butterfly
5. Lost Innocence
6. The Hidden City
7. The Pale-skinned Man
8. Planes

Download press assets


Psychedelic Prog Rock Project ASTRAL MAGIC To Release New Album on Tonzonen Records!